What a great way to waste time

Sometimes I just need to give my brain a break. I’ve been taking breaks by playing Music Challenge on facebook; you get thirty seconds to guess the title of the song or the artist performing it. I love it. Although it requires me to think, it’s using that “random knowledge” part. I love that part. I love that I know useless, random stuff.

I mention this because the Web 2.0 Awards site had quite a few mindless pages to look at. “One Sentence” was particularly interesting; it is similar to the Postcard guy from Germantown in that it is anonymous postings of peoples deepest secrets. I read some and feel pity; I read others and feel so lucky to be where I am.

Another cool site is Etsy.com The jewelry and accessories are so cute!! I love eclectic stuff; it brightens up my boring wardrobe. Take a look; buy yourself something. And check this bag out…TOO cute!!
http://www.etsy.com/view_listing.php?listing_id=6240154

What's On Your Mind?

