Free coffee!!! And ice cream, and cinnabons….

Tax Day is Thursday. Have you filed?

Well if you have, treat yourself on Thursday, April 15 to some yummy treats! (If you haven’t filed, you can treat yourself too, but shouldn’t you be planning an escape route to Canada instead?)

– You can start your day with a free cup of coffee at Starbucks IF you bring your own mug for said coffee. The coffee conglomerate has been encouraging “green” practices for years, and this newest Green Project is sure to be popular. At least for one day…

– Know what goes good with coffee? ICE CREAM! Okay, anything goes good with ice cream (especially Cheez Its. Or french fries!) Luckily, Maggie Moo’s is giving away samples of their new treat: the MaggieMia’s Ice Cream Pizza! But only from 3-7pm and only at these locations.

– One of my favorite Ben & Jerry’s flavors is the Cinnamon Buns which is Caramel Ice Cream with Cinnamon Bun Dough & a Cinnamon Streusel Swirl. Which brings me to our next free thing: Cinnabon is giving away 2 free cupcake bites between 5-8pm. The Cinnacake Classic looks good enough to eat! Wait…

– P.F. Chang’s Bistro, T.G.I. Friday’s, McCormick and Schmick’s, and Chick-fil-A all have BOGO or discount deals, as well.

Also, I read somewhere that Dunkin Donuts is offering a free donut, but their website doesn’t state such. I don’t think I’ll be walking into my local Dunkin looking for a hand out, but if I can get some kind of verification I will be hitting up every Dunkin in a 10 mile radius. Double chocolate glazed? Yes please. Bavarian Kreme? Why not. French Cruller? That’ll go well with my free coffee from Starbucks. 😉

Did I forget a reputable establishment that deserves my business?

One thought on “Free coffee!!! And ice cream, and cinnabons….

  1. Cause of the flood they extended the tax deadline until 5/11 for RI and parts of MA…Jealous lol?! Don't worry I did mine end of January…Love you

What's On Your Mind?

