A Tumblr account from the movie set of Ender’s Game

For how excited I am about The Hunger Games movie (premiering tonight at midnight!), I am doubly excited (yet extremely nervous) about the Ender’s Game movie. They just started production in New Orleans, and the producers have established a Tumblr account so fans can follow the action.

I say nervous because I wonder…will they dumb down the violence for younger audiences, or will they ramp it up? Will the child actors do an incredible job, or will they fall flat? Will the graphics be hideous? As obviously fake as the CGI in the Twilight movies?

I have just 348 days until the movie premiers, so I guess I’ll just have to wait and see. Then again, it may be a few days longer, as I should be on my honeymoon on that day. Perhaps Shane won’t mind pushing the honeymoon back? or cutting it short? Or watching the film in Italian with English subtitles?

What's On Your Mind?

