I Should be Reviewing or Reading or Running

I really should be reviewing. Since the last blog (Tuesday, Feb 5…13 days ago…I am so sorry) I have read Bed by David Whitehouse (which I thought was a brilliant look into the taboo lifestyle of a morbidly obese person, but from his brother’s perspective), Raft by S.A. Bodeen (which was a too-predictable YA novel, but decent enough that I will be recommending it to teen readers), re-read Ender’s Game by Orson Scott Card (I still love it and cannot cannot cannot wait for the film to come out later this year), and have picked-up-and-put-down another 3 novels. I have been so busy with getting the new library set up, planning the Page orientation/training, and the Opening Day volunteer orientation that I have completely lost interest in reviewing. No…I haven’t lost interest in reviewing, it’s that I have found interest in sleeping. And taking lunch breaks. And not sitting at a computer when I get home from work where I sit at a computer (for about 10 minutes at a time, because I either have a task to complete elsewhere in the building, or the light sensor goes off).

I should be running. Or some other kind of fitness inspired activity, as I have a stunning white gown to wear in 12 days. But I am tired. I did Bikram last night and walked around a mall all afternoon with my mom and sister picking up last-minute wedding/honeymoon/life necessities. I am tired and all I want to do is watch the Christoph Waltz SNL.

And eat chocolate.

So that is what I am going to do. The new library opens this Saturday and I get married in 12 days…so I doubt you’ll hear from me until well after I return. There. You can lower your expectations of me until a month from now. Ha!

My next post will be from Mrs. Shroeder. (Eeek!)

What's On Your Mind?

