Wednesday Reads

I’ve made a bit of progress after last week’s Wednesday Reads, but admittedly, not much. I’ve been blogging, I promise! But…just not for this blog. I helped develop a blog for our library patrons to follow throughout the summer, which I had to learn to use, then teach to others. And I put the finishing touches on the very detailed Summer Reading Program (SRP) teen volunteer blog, which is the format I use to put out the call for extra hours (for when teens go on vacation), or for program helpers.

So yes…back to my own blog.

http://www.amazon.com/TransAtlantic-A-Novel-Colum-McCann/dp/1400069599/ref=sr_1_1?ie=UTF8&qid=1370554132&sr=8-1&keywords=transatlanticI have been waiting for this novel for a very long time! I first experienced a Colum McCann novel in November 2010, when I was a long-term substitute for the librarian at the Thurgood Marshall Academy Public Charter High School. McCann was a guest at the school, and I heard him (and his beautiful accent) discuss his novel Let the Great World Spin. Then I read Dancer and just about died from the fictional take on the very real Russian ballet dancer Rudolf Nureyev. I am so glad Transatlantic is here. Period.

And because it’s here…I am reading nothing else. New. Nothing else that is new. Because goodness knows I’m sloughing through TheTwelve. Cronin, you’re killing me.

What's On Your Mind?

