Wednesday reads: words & water

Today’s “Wednesday Reads” brought to you by the letter W. Water, words, and more words. Oh, and murder. Yeah, each of these books sees someone die in a gnarly way. I need a little more light reading in my life…

nailAs I mentioned in my last weekly post of titles I’m working through, I am still reading Neil Gaiman’s The Ocean at the End of the Lane. But since last Wednesday I have picked up three more of his books. Okay, technically it’s the same book, just in three different formats. The first was on Sunday afternoon when I saw the stage adaptation of Neverwhere at Rorschach Theater of the Atlas Theater in DC. During the intermission I got on my handy dandy little Android phone and put the graphic novel and audiobook on hold at my library.

I went to the play with my sister and her sister-in-law, whose friend from college is the costume designer for the show. I was semi-dragged there. Don’t tell my sister. I wasn’t really interested. I ate my words mere minutes in, y’all. Go see it!!!!!!

typist

The Other Typist by Suzanne Rindell. Audiobook. Wow. I have been absolutely blown away by this, and am finding myself obsessed (hmm…interesting word choice) in Odalie’s life and Rose’s next move. And I just read that the film will star Keira Knightly. I LOVE it!

 

 

 

lexicon

Lexicon by Max Barry has me by the throat. So far it is the perfect combination of murder, pursuit, passion, and intellectual intrigue. Max Barry hasn’t failed me.

2 thoughts on “Wednesday reads: words & water

  1. Pingback: Wednesday Reads: | A Librarian's Take

What's On Your Mind?

