Wednesday Reads: these could not be more dissimilar

Back to three books. I actually completed all the books from last week! I am on a roll, baby! Here are my current titles:

winger

Winger by Andrew Smith is a YA novel about a 14-year old high school junior. He’s really smart – and small – for his age. These two things combine to make him the most picked-on kid at his prep school. But this will be the year everything changes! …right? I cannot ignore a good prep school book. Period. I don’t know why, but I am compelled to read all of them.

kitchen

The Kitchen Counter Cooking School : how a few simple lessons transformed nine culinary novices into fearless home cooks by Kathleen Flinn is the perfect combination (so far, I’m still on disc one) of Julia Childs’ love of food, and a busy  woman’s guide to preparing and eating good, clean food. I like where this is going.

bone season

The Bone Season by Samantha Shannon. I have no idea why I picked it up, but I am a few pages in so far and it’s cool. We’ll see if I continue it!

What's On Your Mind?

