Wednesday review

Another week. Another shelf full of books on hold me yours truly. Another sigh as I release that book from my holding to give to the next person in line. So long Cuckoo’s Calling. Farewell Shadow and Bone. It’s not you. It’s me. I’ll come find you when I’m ready for you.

momentI totally judged A Moment Comes by Jennifer Bradbury by its cover, and I am not ashamed to say it! Seriously, the peacock feather is so beautiful, and the intricate details of the orange pattern really drew me in. Until I sat down with it this morning I hadn’t even realized there was an eye on the cover! The book is set in India before Pakistan became its own country in 1971 as part of the Pakistan Movement of 1947. History lesson in a novel? Yeah!

Untitled-1The author of Escape from Eden is Elisa Nader, who lives locally. She gave me 5 copies of her book to give to my Recent Reads Teen Book Club members, and she may be coming to my library for an author event or panel. I am really enjoying this book and Mia and her escape from a cult.

What's On Your Mind?

