Wednesday reads: cooking and creepy stuff

I probably should have posted this yesterday. Would have been a bit more appropriate, considering it’s called Wednesday Reads and not Thursday Reads. (Wow, that doesn’t even sound intriguing…) Sorry for the lateness. it will never happen again. Until it does.

sharperThe last time I read a book by Kathleen Flinn I purchased 4 copies – one for myself and 3 as gifts. I think the same will happen this time. In fact, I already ordered my own copy and got my husband’s blessing to put “go back to Paris” on our five-year plan. I love him. And macaroons. And French accents.

On, right…reviewing…um, The Sharper Your Knife, the Less you Cry is Kathleen’s first memoir, about her experience as a student at Le Cordon Bleu. That’ll happen in my next life…

house ofHouse of Leaves by Mark Z. Danielewski is…a really intersting book. An old man is found dead, and the young man who finds his writings decides to publish them. So House of Leaves is a book about a book. Right. So this one is going to take me a while.

What are yyyyoooouuu reading?

2 thoughts on “Wednesday reads: cooking and creepy stuff

  1. I have been told to read “House of Leaves” several times. It sounds so compelling and creepy! A new one that is often compared to it is Marisha Pessl’s “Night Film.” Both sound like great October reads!

    I am currently reading the 3rd novel in Tana French’s Major Crime Unit series. Each novel focuses on one case and one of the detectives. They are really lovely reads (the kind that keeps you up all night!)

    • SO funny you mention Night Film because a coworker and I were chatting about that at lunch today. She was likening it to Flynn’s Gone Girl.

      Thanks for recommending the Major Crime Unit series!

What's On Your Mind?

