Wednesday Reads: please don’t hate me for not reading this before now

We all have those books we should have read much earlier in our lives. My list is obscenely long. Embarrassingly long. And not just for a librarian, but for a human being. For example: anything by Mark Twain, Little Women (the movie, too), Call of the Wild, etc. etc. etc. Seriously. Way too long to type.

My husband and I were driving from my sister’s home in Huntsville, Alabama to Nashville, Tennessee a couple weeks ago, and we wrote out a list of some books I need to read. Stat. One of them is:

bridge

The Bridge to Terabithia by Katherine Paterson. Yeah, I know. So I have it on audiobook and am currently halfway through. So far, it’s alright. Maybe I spaced out during a track, but I feel like Jess’ progression from complacent to interested in Leslie was pretty instantaneous. Then again, maybe that’s how young people work. I haven’t been one for a while, so…

 

unsiuled

Unsouled by Neal Shusterman – the third book is the Unwind Trilogy. Book one was great, and book 2 surprisingly kept the momentum going. I am honestly shocked that the third is as good as it is so far. Keep it coming, Shusterman!

 

counting

Counting by 7s by Holly Goldberg Sloan is about a young oddball named Willow Chance. I totally adore her, which is something Sloan is really good at doing – making readers fall for her characters. I was recommended this book by my boss-lady, and I am really enjoying it so far.

 

 

What's On Your Mind?

